Columbus East High School Food Pantry

  •  

     

    The Columbus East Food Pantry is open to East students and their families, as well as to other BCSC students and their families. Research shows that 17% of school-aged students in Bartholomew County are food insecure, not always knowing where their next meal will come from or when it will be.  The Columbus East Food Pantry is one effort to help alleviate hunger in our students.  

    Columbus East Food Pantry Schedule and Information for 2021-2022

    Student distributions: Pre-bagged food will be available to students to grab and go after school every Friday.  The food pantry is located in the hallway behind the library.  

    Community distribution: There will be distribution of pre-bagged food each month that will be open to the community from 4:30-6:30 at door 31 in the west parking lot behind the school near the tennis courts. These distributions will be drive-up/pick up/no contact.

     

    To ensure student safety during bus and family pick up after school, members of the community should not enter the west parking lot until 4:00.

     

    Friday, July 23, 2021, 4:30-6:30 p.m.

    Friday, August 20, 2021 - 4:30-6:30 p.m. 

    Friday, September 17, 2021 - 4:30-6:30 p.m.

    Friday, October 22, 2021 - 4:30-6:30 p.m.

    Friday, November 19, 2021 - 4:30-6:30 p.m.

    Friday, December 17, 2021 - 4:30-6:30 p.m.

    Friday, January 21, 2022 - 4:30-6:30 p.m.

    Friday, February 18, 2022 - 4:30-6:30 p.m.

    Friday, March 25, 2022 - 4:30-6:30 p.m.

    Friday, April 22, 2022 - 4:30-6:30 p.m.

    Friday, May 20, 2022 - 4:30-6:30 p.m.

     

    The Columbus East Food Pantry is a Gleaners school-based Food Pantry.

     

    Contact Greg Lewis for more information about the food pantry:

     
    Cell: 812-343-3045